[PROPOSAL] Application to be Council for Regional Community DAO - Irving Cancino

Hello NEAR Family
I am excited to get to know myself more deeply and to be able to apply for the RC DAO council, some of you may know me from my active participation with the Open Web Academy, where we focus on sewing silicones and promoting the technology of near

Who are you?

I’m Irving Cancino, in the IRL world I’m a project manager for technology projects specializing in e-commerce and software development. I have been teaching technology classes and courses for 5 years such as robotic programming and artificial intelligence in traditional educational systems, I am a Google level 2 teacher and a blockchain technology enthusiast. Since 2019 I have tried to filter and facilitate content about crypto technology and have brought it to my students.
Since March 2021 I have been involved in the NEAR ecosystem and since June 2022 I have been working 100% with @openwebacademy, where we build solutions and educate about the NEAR Protocol.

What is your experience?

• I have an NCA certification (NEAR Certified Analyst) | Learn more
  • I have an NCP certification (NEAR Certified Professor), certification that gave me the competence to design learning experiences in classrooms and communicate about NEAR’s Blockchain technology. | Learn more
  • I collaborated in some outreach activities of NEAR Hispano, now called Nativo Crypto Hub
  • I designed together with the Open Web Academy team 3 workshops/certifications to teach about AURORA development, NEAR video game design and NEAR protocol architecture.
  • I was a participant in the past NEAR Stake Wars to mount nodes | View playlist on Youtube
  • I coordinate the past and current maintenance activities of the validator node of the Open Web Academy in NEAR. | Show more
  • Participation in multiple global hackathons of NEAR
  • Experience in the organization of 3 NEAR + AURORA hackathons in Mexico (Puerto Vallarta, Guadalajara, Monterrey)