[Proposal] Apply to become Council Member of Regional DAO

Dear NEAR Community,

Regional Community Working Group @rc-dao.near

Regional Community Working Group DAO Council Member Self-Nomination Process.

I am excited to announce my self-nomination for the position of DAO Council Member. My name is Seung Hyun, the founder of CoinEasy, a cryptocurrency education platform, and a passionate blockchain enthusiast. I have also been leading the NEAR Korea DAO since 2022, focusing on community growth and education in the region.

Experience
I have several years of experience in the blockchain and cryptocurrency sector, having worked on numerous projects, from startups to established companies. I have extensive knowledge in blockchain development, cryptocurrency trading, and digital marketing.

Skills
I possess a broad range of skills, including blockchain development, project management, content creation, and community building. My ultimate goal is to make cryptocurrency education accessible to everyone and foster a community of informed and engaged crypto enthusiasts.

Involvement with NEAR and the Blockchain Ecosystem
As the founder of CoinEasy and the lead of the NEAR Korea DAO since 2022 (which you can learn more about here: NEAR Protocol Korea DAO), I have been deeply involved in both the NEAR Protocol and the broader blockchain ecosystem. CoinEasy, the platform I founded, leverages the NEAR Protocol to power its operations, enhancing the learning experience for our users. In addition, both through CoinEasy and the NEAR Korea DAO, we actively promote the NEAR Protocol via educational content and workshops. These efforts represent our significant contribution to the growth of the ecosystem.

Home
I am based in Seoul, South Korea.

Communities
I Represent My primary focus is the Korean crypto community, especially catering to crypto beginners and enthusiasts interested in gaining knowledge and understanding about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology.