Decision Tree for new NEARians | Looking for feedback

I’m fairly new to NEAR (mid-December). One of the challenges I faced early on (and still do to some extent) is “Where is everything?” and “How do I get x done?”. It isn’t well documented right now.

After conversations recently with Sofia and a few others, I thought I would put together a decision tree diagram to help people new to NEAR. Sofia with OWS and her team and I are working on a Playbook to hopefully smooth the transition for others incoming.

UPDATE: David Morisson and team and working on a wiki as well (see comment below)

I would love it if a few Senior members of the ecosystem could vet what I have done so far.

NOTE: This decision tree isn’t vetted yet, so if you are new, please don’t use this as a reference. It’s here for discussion and improvement. When it’s vetted, I will update this post.

See here if you want to comment or view the tree below

UPDATE: This version is old. The newest version is in this post - scroll down

16 Likes

UPDATED version below

10 Likes

Thanks for all the work on this, Mayur! Really appreciate it! This really ties in well with the discussions that we’ve been having around contributor onboarding. I’d love to help with this project to help new contributors navigate the NEAR ecosystem. Also, i think if this could be a miro board where anyone with the link can leave comments, that would be great so that we can have the feedback in the same thread.

In fact, since we already have a decision tree as a base, I think we can collectively continue to build on it and different end points- like education, marketing, graphic design etc can be owned by contributors who will continue to update and maintain it. If you’re up for visualizing this, here’s something that we could use as an inspiration(Bonus- it’s also open source): https://whatcanidoformozilla.org/