[APPROVED] Starting Near Book Clubs In Tertiary Institutions

Hello everyone!

I’m Hephzibah.

I’m a graduate of English Language and Literary Studies, a bibliophile, a chef, a fashion designer, a beautician, a singer, a farmer and a nature lover :smiley::smiley:.
Since I joined Near Protocol, I’ve been astounded by how few people in my region know about Near, the works it’s been doing and about Web 3 in general. Although I have onboarded all my friends to Near, I know it’s not nearly enough and there’s 1 billion more people to go.
To contribute my quota to the vision of NEAR to onboard 1 billion web 3 users, I have come up with an initiative that targets Ungerdraguates mostly. I call it the Near Book Club. Starting from Tertiary institutions near me, I plan to revive the culture of reading and encourage Web 3 research and engagement by starting a Blockchain-themed Book Club.

OBJECTIVES

• Create an at least 50-member strong Book club on every tertiary institution campus in Nigeria.

• Ignite a passion for reading in youths.

• Serve as a platform where NEAR can directly interact with students all over the country.

• Identify and engage young talents that will build on the Near Protocol.

• Expose young talents to the educational opportunities in NEAR protocol e.g. Near University, LearnNear, etc.

• Explore mass onboarding opportunities and events.

*Create a NEAR platform that students can relate with.

MODALITIES

This initiative will be executed in 3 phases where we will first need to ease into these institutions by hosting a publicity rally to create an awareness for the Book Club; second, inaugural Book Club meeting and onboarding event; and finally, regular monthly physical or virtual meetings and other activities.

More details on these phases are provided below:

PHASE 1

Publicity Rally