[APPROVED] Danny D. Weirdo's Unabomber Music Video

Hello, I’m Vinicius Andrade, A.K.A. Danny D. Weirdo. I currently work as a soundtrack composer for brazilian dramatic and dance plays and I’m also the founder of the Danny D. Weirdo (art rock/noise rock) and Softlock (trip hop/idm/indie) music projects and part of the Nomade Label artists catalogue artists store (before it became a DAO). I was part of the Quintas Paralelas event proposed by @blusw in January (sponsored by NxM), when i started my relationship with NxM and learning about NFTs and Cryptocurrency

Last year I released the “Cujo” EP, that featured three songs: Garcia, Romantik and Unabomber. The EP was made entirely on a home studio as a reflection on my isolation during pandemic times, referencing Stephen King’s book on the title as a metaphor. To promote the EP and research the music video language, I directed and edited the Romantik music video with no budget at all, inspired by Gaspar Noe’s work, the book "House of Leaves’’ and horror movies such as the original Suspiria, The Babadook and Hereditary.

I am submitting this proposal in order to go on with this project, now with the Unabomber song. This song is a slow burning, semi-dadaistic spoken word experience, which turns into instrumental chaos halfway through, closing the EP with a massive blow. Along with the music video I am building the video concept for a virtual exhibition on Mozilla Hubs with GIIP Games, the virtual interactive art academic research group I’m part of, inspired by Radiohead’s Kid A Mnesia.

The basic concept of the video consists of a half-naked man dancing in slow motion to the song next to an old T.V. that plays abstract video art. This video art is set to be directed by @filmesdeinfiltracao. linktr.ee/thaisampr