[PROPOSAL] The Balearic Islands Analog Photography NFT Series

Hi there friends,

My name is Patricia Imbarus, I’m a photographer and producer currently based in sunny Lisbon. I’m delighted to meet you all!

Thank you so much for your outstanding efforts to nurture such a wonderful community and congratulations on your excellent work.

I have been following closely your journey with NEAR, and I must thank my close friends running Muti and The Garden Collective for introducing me to this fascinating space.

A little bit of background info on my end – I have been working as a professional photographer, art director and producer for 12 years, having lived and worked during this time in Milan, Berlin, Barcelona, and Lisbon. Past clients and collaborations include Vogue, ELLE, Marie Claire, IDOL, Fucking Young, Nasty, Glamour, Diesel, Guess, Conde Nast Traveller, Louise Misha, La Redoute, and others.

A. Project description:

I am currently developing a series of images inspired by the sea and coastal living to be compiled into a photography book by the end of 2023. The book will focus on imagery, but the photographs will be accompanied by text descriptions, poems, songs, and illustrations.

This is a long-term project which started in 2015 and some of the locations where I shot for it so far include Costa Rica, Morocco, Indonesia, France, Spain, Italy, Greece, Jordan, and others.

The collection features both digital and analog images, with an increasing focus on 35mm and 120 film imagery.

You can check this series I shot in Corfu entirely on film, to get an idea.

Part of the body of work developed so far is being exhibited by Saatchi and Perspectives Gallery and is available for purchase as limited edition fine art prints.

In May I will be heading to the Balearic Islands for two weeks to shoot for the book, and I’m excited to share my proposal for the May funding round of The Garden Collective DAO.

B. Portfolio:

You can learn more about my work here: