[Proposal] Onboarding Campaign For Crypto Enthusiasts in UCC Ghana

Let me start by introducing myself again, My name is David, (Stage name) Sollusion, I sing afro beat, Ghanna Raggae and hip pop style of music, I live in Ghana. I’m also a Theatre Art student of Cape Coast University of Ghana,

I’m here to make a proposal aimed at onboarding and enlightening students, lecturers , and other creatives in my faculty about a Layer-1 blockchain technology called (NEAR) and to also encourage the adoption of Web3.0, most especially the usage of (NEAR) in the school at large.

I have seen students on and off campus trade and exchange crypto currency’s without actually familiarizing themselves with the blockchain. Only if these student, lecturers and creatives realize that there is a blockchain (NEAR) that wants to engage them with other enthusiasts and ready to enlighten them better on Web3.0 technology

Some student lately been curiously asking questions about Near and how it works, With the purpose of decentralization, bringing near to the knowledge of these student will help safeguard a better future , it is very necessary to bring them closer to a community (Near) so as to create more awareness on Near, Mintbase, and the whole ecosystem at large.

These students will find this as an avenue to learn and trade using the NEAR protocol and improve their vast knowledge on crypto related technology .

I will actuallize an onboarding campaign for these students and creatives on the campus, been an assistant course rep also gives me an exponential leverage of getting their attention and carrying out this efficiently, had a prior discussion with our course rep and I’m glad to say she’s whole fully in support of this project.

This onboarding campaign would attract a minimum of 50 enthusiasts and I’m sure at the end of this campaign I would have activated a minimum of 40 wallets from this campaign. Below is the chronology to achieve this onboarding initiative.

PROJECT