[Proposal] johanga - Regional Communities DAO Council Member

Regional Community Working Group DAO Council Member Self-Nomination Process.

Near.Social post
LATAM сontinent

1. Hello everyone, I’m Johanga, have been a member of the NEAR Community since October 2021.
  2. Experience.
    Education: Bachelor of Media and Communication; Master of Visual and Cultural Studies (European Humanities University, Lithuania); Curator of Cultural Projects (European Cultural Foundation). I have over 15 years of experience in producing cultural projects, project management, community building, PR, and social media marketing. Founder Lead and Council member of goa-dao on NEAR since November 2021, actively and successfully proposed and reported to the Marketing and Creatives Verticals for six months. My responsibilities included onboarding creative projects and individuals, exploring dApps on the NEAR Protocol, organizing weekly meetups and monthly contests, creating guides, curating individuals and projects, and managing social media. I have also been the Aurora Community Coordinator for the past year. Have experience with engagement platforms such as Zealy, Galxe, Layer3, QuestN, TaskOn, and Midle, and have strong connections with major Ecosystem developments.
  3. Skills.
    Project Management, Community Building, Team Leading, Multi-tasking, Social Media Marketing, IRL-events.
  4. How are you involved with NEAR and the overall blockchain ecosystem.
    I have over 300 connections with Ecosystem dApps and projects, as an Aurora Community core member. I’m a product manager for Aurora community mini-games(Wordle, 2048) and the auroraplay.app portal, Community dashboard https://auroradao.club/, and serve as a grants committee member.
  5. Which communities do you represent.
    Aurora Regional communities, South America region
  6. Why are you a good candidate.