Observation during my Onboarding Projects

Hello Community, Happy New Month with love. It is my humble self again; Roxy The Entertainer, Film Maker and Drama Practitioner; Co-founder of Thespians DAO.

I have been onboarding different new NEARians since March 2022 and most times when I participate in Thespians DAO Drama Events we always have a large turn up. The least we have experienced are more than 30 attendees.

Before our Stage Drama Presentation, we always take out an hour of our time to interact and teach the audience about Web3 and onboard them into the NEAR Ecosystem by opening wallets for as many audience ad we can. There is always a challenge, and that is linking them all to other platforms like the NEAR forum, our social media handles and all they need to be in; because opening of wallets always take much of the time because of its security phases and reasons. And wallet opening seems to be the most important thing; but I believe them participating in other of our platforms assures us of their consistency.

This is my question (observation), is there any way the forum could be registered using our customized NEAR wallet address; this will allow easy sign up during Onboarding Classes, and if such things exist - we will like to learn more.

For example, I have onboarded Mr. Kelvin and opened a NEAR wallet for him, I want him to be able to use his NEAR wallet address to sign up on the NEAR forum; just like Astro DAO and Ref Finance (and other DApps on NEAR works); so that I can just open wallet for you and tell you to visit gov.near.org and drop in your wallet address to sign up (with one or two of your passphrase).

Does this look possible?
Does it sound important?
And how can we achieve that?

I just want to learn, thanks.

@David_NEAR

8 Likes

Hi @Roxy let me jump on this real quick!!