[Closed] Represent NEAR at PBWS from 13.-14.04

Hey NEARians,
hey @marketingdao-council

For those who don’t know me yet, my name is Kemal and I have been working for NEAR since November 2021 in the @ConciergeTeam and Project Ops team.

My main responsibilities in the Project Ops team are to support projects that want to build on the NEAR Blockchain. This involves supporting projects from onboarding to launch and even beyond.

I worked in the sales sector for over 12 years before NEAR and know how important personal contact is when it comes to business relations. I’ve also been asked by projects if I go to blockchain events because they’d like to meet me in person.
Like here for example DEIP Protocol, which will be at PBWS next week.

Project asking

What Is Paris Blockchain Week Summit?

Paris Blockchain Week Summit is the flagship event of Paris Blockchain Week gathering more than 3000 attendees, 70 sponsors, 250 speakers and 100 media partners.

During two days, PBWS will host sessions about traceability, leveraging blockchain on the innovation journey, digital governance, what’s been built in 2021/2022, the state of digital asset liquidity, international regulatory cooperation and much more!

Renowned speakers from the best blockchain and digital asset companies in the world will share their stories and insights on the market and its prospects.
Join us as we bring together a diverse group representing the brightest minds , game changers, creators, regulators and insiders along with business professionals and leading investors / VC’s to help you navigate througth the blockchain industry.

I would therefore like to use this proposal to ask for funding for the event and the costs involved.

The goal is:

• To get to know my partners personally
  • To make new contacts and establish new partnerships
  • To act as a NEAR representative and to make us better known.

Costs that will be incurred: