Carolina Cavenaghi - cavenaghi.near

1. Location
    Brazil

2. Social media handle(s)

@whoiscavenaghi

Instagram - @ca.venaghi

1. Website/Online Portfolio if applicable

Instagram- @ca.venaghi

1. Artist Statement - my work consists in multi materials, all mixed together. I am a food artist, architect, and product designer. But today my main job is Crypto Artist. Using and combining all my skills with resin, concrete, paint, draw and digital to make NFTs.

2. Blurb of Current/Planned Project - I will make a project using my full life and study skills and techiniques. This project will allow me to be totally focused and have the money to buy materials.

3. https://lynkfire.com/Cavenaghi

2 Likes

Hey @whoiscavenaghi
Thanks for applying to our open call.

I’d like to ask you to be more specific in the 5 and 6 topics:

In the topic 5 we want to know about your visual, poetic references as well as what do you think your work represent, symbolizes or refers to (conceptually, artistically)

In the topic 6, please provide more details about the planned project. Is it a NFT series? Animation? Painting? About what? How this stipend will help you achieve your goals?

Cheers :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hello Juliana! Sure!! Here we go: my poetics references are insights and dreams I had/have, mixed with literature, world Mythology (From several cultures) and all my research about it. My pieces are always a mixed of anthropology, animals from air, water and earth environments and nature symbols.
I am planning -if winning this opportunity of Incubadora- to make a full series of animated (my process is tradicional and digital) NFTs, with physics parts too. I really want to make a place that stores the physics parts of the NFTs, and the buyer have access to. This Program will help me achieve this. With materials and possibilities to make my project exists.

Thank you very much for the opportunity and any doubt I am here to respond!

2 Likes