Application as Council Member for Regional DAO

Application as Regional Dao council member

Hello Near Community,

1. Who I am.
    I am Mayowa Fatokun, a post graduate student of English Language and I am from Ibadan, Nigeria. I am a lower of digital arts, being a creative myself and I seek to bring opportunities to people who are not aware or have not access to such opportunities.

2. My experience
    My experience in web3 hasn’t been all butter and bread but it has been rewarding and filled with memorable occasions which have no doubts helped me achieve many of my creative goals.

I joined the web3 space in December 2021

1. Skills and goals
    a. Skills
    I. Community management
    ii. Manpower organisation
    iii. Good presentation and oracy skills
    b. Goals
    My main goal is to extend Near’s arm to places in my region where it is not yet known by organising awareness activities both on chain and irl.

2. Involvement with Near
    I have been an active builder on the Near Ecosystem and here are my contributions.
    I. Owner - Omega Digi-World DAO
    Ii. Council Member - BeatDAO
    iii. Ex - Council Member - ReggaeDAO
    iv. 3 Anthologies minted with Near Writer’s Guild
    v. 2 bounties organised with Near Writer’s Guild
    vi. 2 real life event organised for BeatDAO and ReggaeDAO (one is to hold next month)
    vii. Facilitator of creation of ReggaeDAO’S website
    viii. Creation of “the remaking show” bounty for BeatDAO
    ix. Over ten songs minted.

3. My Home
    I live in Ibadan, Nigeria.

4. Which communities do I represent?
    South West, Nigeria

5. Why am I a good candidate?
    My candidacy is borne out of the need to establish a Near centre for activities in the South West region of Nigeria. It was borne out of a passion to serve, create opportunities for people in web3 and teach people how to explore the near Ecosystem, not just for themselves but also to enable them teach others what they have learnt.