Self-Nomination: RC DAO Council (AVB)

Hello friends,

I’d like to nominate for the Regional DAO Counil.

1. Who are you? 2. What is your experience?

Most people know me as AVB - I grew up in Venezuela, live in Australia, and regularly travel around the world. This has given me a unique perspective on the problems that blockchain is aiming to solve, the state of many different communities around the world, and what operational excellent looks like.

I am a lawyer by training, been full time crypto since 2021 - including governance processes through early days Guild program, and serving as Marketing DAO Council member.

1. Any skills? Goals? How are you involved with NEAR and the overall blockchain ecosystem?

Skills - deeply analytical, problem solving skills. I am able to identify trends, problems and opportunities and proactively come up with hypothesis and experiments.

Communication - I have hundreds of replies to Marketing DAO applications on the gov forum. Each goes into great detail analysing the proposal, explaining the approval criteria, sharing my reasoning for approving or rejecting and finally, suggesting a way forward (where applicable).

My legal training gives me an edge when it comes to operations - I wrote the latest Marketing DAO guidelines in October 2022 and the Marketing DAO Charter in Q2 2023. This is important when it comes to the administration of Trust, reviewing and enforcing processes, etc.

Some people call me the ‘Human Shard’ as I can often be seen everywhere in the ecosystem. Some of my notable contributions: REF Finance Community Board since 2021, early Guilds program leader (Silicon Craftmen), Marketing DAO since 2021 - June 2023, Meta Pool Advisors, Business Development + Ecosystem Success, Alpha Leaks w. AVB Youtube Channel, Wild User Interviews Podcast

1. Where is your home?
    Australia

Which communities do you represent?
Builders.