[Event Proposal] University of Lagos Live music & Onboarding Eventh

Lagos is the musical hub of Africa and I am privileged to be born here, my name is Akeem also known as Larkim and I have been in the music scene since I was in the womb. This passion of mine originated from my dad who is into music and I remember my mum telling me I kicked in the womb every time my dad played music.

I am a musical artist, lyricist, creative, and generally a lover of music; I have positioned myself well to be surrounded by fellow creatives. I am into music and also studying music at the University of Lagos (Music hub of Africa). Over the years I have won the heart of music lovers worldwide by consistently creating and putting out music, with over 700,000 streams on all my music across all streaming platform. I also worked with 2 Big names in Afrobeat Music (Olakira and Dotman) on a song I released last year titled Banke. I also released a new e.p titled Reality cheque on the 10th of December. I’m passionate about my craft, I can sacrifice everything to make it work.
Staging a music and dance concert in the creative arts department in the University of Lagos, a place filled with creatives from all walks of life. I intend to educate, inform and open a near wallet for everyone in attendance; giving people proper sensitization on NFts and how they can benefit from it as a creative this will go a long way in creating awareness and building a life time of users who will in turn spread the word. This orientation will be done by two volunteers from the NXMGUILD that is based in Lagos,

I believe I am best equipped to carry out the nearcon and NXM GUILD vision as I am not only a musician myself but I am surrounded by musicians and I speak the language that musicians understand and I am intertwined deeply in the industry.