[Approved] Bringing Art to The NFT Space

[Proposal]Bringing Afrikaan Art to The NFT Space

My name is Abdulkareem Oyeneye; I am a Wood collage artist from Lagos Nigeria. I make amazing and innovative art pieces inspired by the beauty of Africans, Afrikaan cultures and traditions.

This project has a lot of sentimental value to me because it is a family affair as I was born into the creative space. This will involve my uncle who is the innovator of Wood collage art, practically done by no other people but my family. Introducing this unique family tradition to the NFT space would give it a special identity with the Blockchain.

As we all know that the world is taking a next w shape and with the birth of NFT and prospect of Web3, I believe my art holds this intrinsic value that would continue to increase over the years as it is one of a kind.

As mentioned above, my art is entirely my creative idea and it has none of it’s kind on the NFT space; thus making it the real “non fungible token”

This proposal is divided into two dimensions one is the exclusivity of my work on the NFT space, the other aspect involves empowerment of other people. I visualize this as an opportunity to not only contribute to the growth of the community but also promote, train and educate creatives in my city on how to create a unique Afrikaan art for the NFT space via mintbase.io.

Some of my most recent accomplishment is gracing an invitation by the British High Commissioner to Nigeria On the 30th of November 2021.(attached video link below)
It was a marvelous time as I got to share my art and display my work for a more diversified audience and I generated a lot of interest on that day.

I aim to scout and train art enthusiasts in my city with vast creative skills in order to create a good number of unique artwork and onboard more people to the community. I am able to to this via several channels:

a. Social media ( I have a good number of following and I also actively run a YouTube channel)