[proposal] music production workshop with cotmusic

Hello Community,

Allow me to introduce myself, My name is KELECHUKWU but majorly known as COTMUSIC. I’m a Music producer/Musician and Artist with over a decade experience in the music industry, I’ve been part of so many mainstream music production team with millions of views and listeners across the globe, One of which is “ From this heart” Album by Judikay Album Project
I’ve also be privileged as an artist to perform on one of the biggest gospel concert in Nigeria, “Gospel Groove 2021”
And here in the community, I’m an active member of the producers Dao “BeatDao” in which I’ve won a couple “FLIPPING SAMPLE” Flipping Sample contest and host hosted a “BEAT ATTACK” Session Beat Attack

Introduction

Naturally we are all creators and most of us have music to share with the world, we just lack the means to do so. The production workshop serves exactly to teach how music is produced and to know the nuances and details that are part of music production.
I believe we have a lot of music creators in our ecosystem, most with little or no knowledge about Music production, This Workshop is aimed at solving that problem. It will be open for music lovers and creators regardless of the style. You get to know how a hit is produced and what is the job of a true music producer, Also as an artist with no prior knowledge of music production, you’d learn how to use a DAW to professionally record your vocals and also learn the right way to export your vocal stems for post production

Process

• In this workshop, each student will learn how to produce a song from start to finish.
  • Each student will be taught how to loop, mix, layer drums, add vocals and collaborate with other producers and artists
  • They’d be a masterclass on branding and Marketing as a producer/artist
  • It’d be a live workshop and also a series of prerecorded tutorial videos for follow up
  • They’d be a Q&A session