NEAR x CODAME Guild (China)Monthly Report-March 2021

Hi my name is iOTA chan, I am an architect, artist and community manager at CODAME. We started with NFT at CODAME 10TH Anniversary ART+TECH Festival. From there CODAME build the Community Partnership with NEAR Protocol.

In February, the NFT boom has created an explosion of curiosity and confusions in the NEAR’s Chinese Wechat group. CODAME has been helping artists Minting NFT since JULY 2020. With my artist and community builder background I felt necessary to jump-in and offer support to the Chinese Artists Group. I did not have my own Guild at March. I teamed up with @peter (Berryclub Chinese Guild) and start contributing right away.

By April, I needed help navigating the NEAR Guild system. I have talked with @Angela(China team); @chloe (Creatbase); @OrvardJam (Sandbox); @sashahudzilin (Human Guild) in order to find the best possible way to continue my Community effort to NEAR community.

I’ve been given direction to start my own Guild (in process), and to submit the March report here. I realize it is a little late. I will be submitting report on time going forward.

Guild Name: NEAR x CODAME Guild

Monthly Highlights:
**Focus area: ** Chinese Artists community Building; NFT platform Promoting; NEAR earner onboarding; Bridging between community and NEAR team.

1. Workshop “How to mint NFT on NEAR” Demonstrated:

Two Method of Creating a Near Wallet; PPT was later shared and circulated in 1000+Group.
    Use the new NEAR wallet to Paras.id Account and Minted a NFT together;
    Airdrop the NFT to 32 participants and artists in the NEAR’s Chinese artist Community

2. Video tutorial " Migrating from Eth to Near Using Faucet" (1469 views)

3. Article " Why Mintbase standout among many NFT platform" (10,000+views) Republished on Major Mainstream medias in China; Ranking top3 result for 3 weeks when google search Mintbase in chinese.

4. Events / Dapp Promotion:
    Paras Promotion; onboarding artists