[Idea] Portuguese NEAR Guild

Hi everyone! My name is Murilo and I want to introduce you an idea.

I live in Brazil, and here the majority don’t speak English, and barely know what crypto or NEAR is. The one who knows are disperse, without a channel telegram channel to group them. I told you three problems and I want to create a Portuguese NEAR Guild to start solving them.

As a web2 software engineer, I want to try some NEAR code examples and show them to the company I work, to start a community. In parallel I want to translate the NEAR website, wallet and docs to portuguese, so every portuguese speaker can understand. After, I want to create a more solid material so I can make a talk in meetups and events, about crypto and NEAR.

I never organized groups or guilds before, just meetups and events, so I want some help from people who are already in this world. I have some doubts and some ideas of where to start, but not a visible path, so could you describe how you started? What I described above is a good start?

7 Likes

Hi @murilooon, just got around to seeing this as I was slammed the past couple of days.

I love that! Just dropped you an email this morning. Happy to jump on a call to talk more about how we can build a great community in Brazil. In fact, we also have others in the NEAR ecosystem from Brazil who might be able to contribute to this guild once it has been set up.

2 Likes

You know where would be amazing? :eyes::full_moon_with_face: If we could just @ mention Portuguese-speaking-group here and connect everyone in one click!

Many ways to do this but could create a user group that is open to joining for anyone who wants to be in it (here on Discourse)

2 Likes

Wow, it would be awesome. And not only for portuguese, but for spanish, french and many others too… I never used Discourse before. Can I create this group or should I need a admin access?