[Closed] April 2022 - Introduction of near to 1 million youths within Lagos Nigeria -

Project description: introduction of near protocol & nxm community to 1 million youth

I’m a youth coordinator and pastor of a youth church. I’ve been a creative art director for over 5 years teaching kids, teens and youths the creative art both in dance, music, drama, spoken word and even fashion/Tailoring. It’s given me a far & in-depth reach of young creatives across Lagos state, rivers state, Edo state and southern Africa.

I have a caring heart for young people and I pay extra attention to them always looking to see a positive change in their lives and being the youth pastor of a church with at least 1000 membership strength hosted weekly, one concern of mine for the past few years has been how to equip & empower most of them and provide everyone with a place/platform for them to express their creativity without limitations.

Live with INEC youth ambassador

Frank Edwards being made INEC youth ambassador

https://www.nairaland.com/2102531/frank-edwards-bags-inec-youth

On set with a senior church pastor

Addressing an audience of 1000 youths on-site and about 3000 connected live via internet

With the discovery of the near ecosystem, I see that there’s so much potential for greatness if they all become a part of it and that brings me to the basis of this project proposal.

In the next 1 month, I’d like to have a series of major events that’ll reach out to at the very least, over five thousand [5000] young creatives in Lagos in the first event and Thereafter, within the period of 6 months, we aim to reach no less than 1 million youths across the whole state through series of events. They’ll be empowerment/creative events that’ll showcase music, dance, spoken word and exhortations In which the near ecosystem will be introduced.