[Introduction] UniqArt - Bringing Music NFTs to NEAR

Hello everyone!

I’ve been a part of this forum and NEAR community for a while but never really got around to introducing myself and what I’ve been building. Better late than never, so here we go:

I’m Shubham Semwal and I’m the founder and CEO of UniqArt, India’s first NFT Marketplace for Music. While successfully pursuing my passion for music, I graduated as an engineer from Punjab Engineering College, India. I’ve been working in the Indian Music Industry as a music director and consultant for the past few years.

Even after being one of the top Independent artists on Spotify India in 2021, I was frustrated by the monopoly of major labels and rampant exploitation of artists. Appalled by the lack of resources and support for musicians during the Covid Pandemic, I realised we needed to change things in the industry and decided to use the tools of Web3 to bring back power to artists. I obtained a Grant from NEAR Protocol for this idea and have been working day and night on this since then. I was fortunate to have met both of my amazing cofounders @johnreyam and @pratsatya during this crazy rollercoaster journey of BUIDLing.

About UniqArt

UniqArt is India’s first NFT Marketplace for musicians. Our plan is bring Music NFTs to NEAR. We also cater to graphic designers, illustrators, 3D artists etc. We aim to provide a seamless onboarding experience for artists and an easy-to-use interface for users. There’s a lot of speculation about the adoption of blockchain technology and NFTs (especially in India) so we’re trying to bridge the gap between artists and fans through our platform.

We’re pleased to share with you all that we’re finally live on Mainnet and working hard to onboard creators and collectors to our marketplace.
https://uniqart.io/

We would love for everyone from the NEAR Community to shower us with love and support!
Feel free to ping us with any questions and suggestions you have.

These are our socials: