[CLOSED]Host the first Near Event in Punjab , India

Hey! I am a young builder from Punjab, India, and a few weeks ago I organized a web3 meetup in the city of Chandigarh - and saw a huge interest ( Got 2x more signups than the spots in a single day) which shows the potential for a Chain specific meetup and who would be better than Near which has the best tech in all of web3!!
I have been wanting to organize a Near Meetup for a while and think that it’s the right time now that the market and builders are clear.
The budget would be at a max of $500 in the form of near Tokens to pay for the place and food for builders.
Location- Chandigarh
people - 30(We can get as many as 50 developers if the budget is increased)

Goals
-New Developers are onboarded to the Near Ecosystem

• Shows that Near is committed to help more people learn about their technology
  • Twitter posts and testimonials from the attendes

Solana organized its hacker house in India which was the biggest in terms of attendance and projects submitted which truly shows how much the Near Ecosystem can grow, Chandigarh is the hub of tech for two Indian states and has some of the best hackers and builders.It could be a jump start for Near in North India and help onboard new developers to NEAR.

If you have any questions hit me up on discord - madhavg.eth#4168

7 Likes

Welcome to Near Forum & Near Community, I am Curious about this Event !!
Can you share more details @hydrogenbond007
Are you connecting Normal Users or targeting Only Developers?

Thanks

It will be open to all but most of the people who turned up last time were devs.
if you folks want can focus on non-tech people too but mostly wanna share how cool near protocol is! Btw also had an idea, In august, the biggest web3 conf of India is happening in Goa. If the Chandigarh event goes well would near like to do a bigger event there? People from all over India are gonna be there

1 Like

Hey there,