[APPROVED] Ja.Yl.Son (of Lights)- "Afrika” Official Music Video

Hi community, hope you all are good.

My name is Jaylson, must known as Jay or also, O Camões Preto; Ja.Yl’ Son (of Lights) and I am an artist (poet; singer; manager; curator) based in Almada.

By the years, I’ve developed different art projects such as my first poetry book, “Rasgos”; Hosted “Festival Todos”; and I’ve met NEAR community via Art Progression Now Rare Effect’s (vol.1;vol.2) Exhibition, as a member from Arroz Estudios organization, I even hosted two days of the first event, and recently with Muti Collective “Planta a Palavra”.

By June 2021, I’ve released my first single in years, “Play it” and in August “Dem wicked” for my upcoming EP, “Universal Calling”:

So, to keep releasing good material, I would like to request funding for the following project: “Afrika” Official Music Video .

This will be the third single from “Universal Calling”, and we intend to bee funded now in November, if possible, and the remaining in December 2021, so we can produce the video clip.

Project members:

@ja.yl.son - Performer; Executive Producer @dabarroklyn.near

Luís Mesquita- Performer

Felipe Gusmao- Performer

Nickson Nmon- Performer

Ricardo Gregório (Gregz)– Filmmaker; Director; Editor; Executive Producer

Daniel Borges - Executive Producer

With a very intricated lyric, “Afrika” is one the most powerful songs Ja. Yl. Son ever made. So, by understanding the outstanding talent from Gregz, as a filmmaker, we would like to combine strong and beautiful images to those lyrics.

Check some Gregz work:

With Lura - Lura - BLA BLA BLA - YouTube

Budget breakdown:

985 USD: Video Production and Editing
175 USD: Props, food and fuel for the day of shooting

Total: 1,160 USD

6 Likes

@tabear @danielborges1989

1 Like

Hey @ja.yl.son
Thanks for the proposal!
Looks good so far. Just a few notes from the muti side of things: