Endgame Dating Proposal for She Is NEAR

Endgame Dating Proposal for She Is NEAR

Introduction: I am Asha Susan Cherian, the Founder & CEO of Endgame Dating. I am a technology and business leader, software product manager, trusted startup advisor & global advocate for women in technology. My background is as a career Product Manager & technologist working at global software agencies across NYC and Austin, such as TouchTo and Jackrabbit, most recently in the role of Director of Product. I have led teams to build technology products for NASA, the Smithsonian, major European banks, Fortune500 companies & startups of all sizes across almost every industry and sector in software. I am a web3 community builder, creator, crypto investor & mentor for Techstars web3 accelerator. I was named one of the “Top 100 Women of the Future” & top 120 tech creators in the US by LinkedIn (with an audience of 15k+ national and international web3 and web3-curious people on Linkedin alone). Endgame is my second AI startup - my first was in the digital health AI/ ML space in 2016.

Endgame is a dating brand for technologists and creatives seeking their person. We aim to build products and experiences that solve the biggest problems in the world for women in the dating space.

I. Problem: Women do not feel safe on dating apps & individuals of all genders have no direct path to dating for relationships/ marriage.

1. Dating apps normalize hookup culture & violence against women:

A survey conducted by ProPublica in 2019 found that 31% of women reported being sexually assaulted or raped by someone they had met through an online dating site.

1. According to the longest-term research study ever conducted on dating app users, only 1 in 10 currently partnered adults met their significant other on a dating app or site

2. The future of dating is IRL:

• Dating app fatigue is widespread (NYTimes)