[Closed] Marketing and Onboarding through Ibadan Writers' Conference and Books Launch

Hello Marketing DAO leaders

Duration: 2months

My name is Mayowa 'Big M ’ Fatokun.

I am a teacher, writer and music maker. I joined the ecosystem in December, 2021 and since then i have hosted, participated and completed several projects accross several DAOs in this sphere.

I am currently a Master’s Degree Student at the prestigious University of Ibadan and it is around there I wish organize the conference in a bid to create awareness about the Near Protocol.

images (51)

About my project

Ibadan is one of the biggest cities in the world and Nigeria as a whole has benefitted immensely from the Near Protocol. One city that cannot be overlooked however is Ibadan, Oyo State where we are recognised for our population and fame.

My intention is to create awareness and register the presence of Near in Ibadan, where it has very low activities going on.

All the onboarding, live events and marketing activities have always been majorly held in other parts such as Lagos, the East and Abuja but very few (and disappointing) can be found in Ibadan.

Personally, I have organised only one live show through ReggaeDAO, thereafter we onboarded the instrumentalists present because it was a studio show but since then, I havent heard of any other event being hosted or a Near Related activity being hosted in Ibadan, hence; this proposal.

My hometown is Ibadan and in it is the oldest and most prestigious university in Nigeria, which is the University of Ibadan and it is a delight for me to submit this proposal.

I have completed three books Educated Tout Animals Book 1 Animals Book 2 with the Near Writers Guild and in a bid to bring in Writers and similar creatives in one massive effort, I have decided to organise a Writers conference which will also include books launch.