[Approved] July/August 2022 – Cultural event to launch payment in crypto-currency on the Talk Away platform

Hello Creatives! I’m so happy, this is my first project with #nomadelabel-dao!

PROPOSAL

Introduction: Caminhadas Além-Mar (Beyond the Sea) - the first face-to-face event of the Talk Away platform

Funding scheme: Monthly

Good day! I’m Fernanda Paixão, founder of Talk Away startup.

I have been working with education and art for more than 10 years and since January 2022, I am building this startup.

Talk Away language is a marketplace of language experiences between people from all over the world. At Talk Away, tutor and student meet at a city location and practice a new language by walking. We offer both online and face-to-face formats. The online format is done through cultural experiences. We understand language learning as an experience and not just an information vector.

In the coming weeks we will introduce the possibility to pay in crypto-currency on the platform.

Get to know the platform:

A little more about me:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/fernanda-paixão-1483ba240/

Iniciative sumary:

The cultural event Caminhada Além-Mar (Beyond the Sea) will be a city walk in Rio de Janeiro with a Moroccan tutor who will bring cultural aspects, immigrant history, and the Arabic and French languages. We will also have an online cultural experience with an Afro Argentine tutor who will talk about the black Latin and Caribbean culture. these two meetings will bring reflections about migratory movements, diversity and how cultural exchange modifies and enriches our life experience.

In this event, we will present the Talk Away platform and the new cryptocurrency payment method, inviting tutors and students to join the Near ecosystem.

After the meetings, we will create NFT inspired by walking and deriving around the river city and insert them in our future store at Mint Base.