[APPROVED] Introduction + Creating NearbooksDAO

Hello Community,

I am glad to be here in this community and would like to bring to the table my experiences and lessons.

INTRODUCTION

I am Jacqueline Rodriguez (Jackie Rodz) I am a traveller. I am an author. I am a developer.

I have travelled across 12 Countries. Now in India. Next destination Berlin.

I worked with Kenfolios. The NewYoker. Elle. FastCompany.

I have worked with School Kids and taught them poetry, spoken poetry, English, grammar, and now have edited and published books by kids. Written 2 poetry books. Edited 14 books under by banner Paperless

Here to increase my knowledge about WEB#3. Meet Amazing People. Create amazing projects.

PROPOSAL

Creating NearBooks DAO

1. What is NearBooks DAO: It’s a book/magazine publishing community.

NearBooks DAO will be a publishing arm of NEAR. It will publish books, content on a website. (This category includes books, stories, articles, and anthologies written by NEAR members and others from outside the Near Ecosystem.

1. We have many writers and poets here who have written books and poems, many of which have lately been submitted to an ongoing bounty. We’ll promote and onboard such talented people to the community and other aspiring artists.

2. We will have our own store on Paras/Mintbase where we can have these books, magazines minted.

3. The main reason for doing this is that we have a phygital access (a buyer can buy the nft and will get a physical book sent out)

How this works: