[proposal] GRANT AND DEVELOPER SUPPORT REQUEST FOR UPCOMING NEAR DAPP

Greetings to everyone in the NEARverse, my name is Celestine Kariuki, or Celestino for short. I am a developer on NEAR, beginner to intermediate level(still learning). I am really grateful for the awesome community here at NEAR and the opportunities given for anyone and everyone to engage and also grow.

That said, let me quickly rush to the subject matter of this proposal, or rather largely a request from another perspective.

So, some weeks ago, I stumbled upon an idea for a very useful application that could be built on NEAR. This idea quickly turned into a project I started believing that it could really take NEAR to the next level, as well as solve a real-world problem in our communities, and the world at large.
I crystallized this project:
Tenderbox.
Tenderbox is a fully decentralized application that leverages smart contracts to enable small businesses and merchants to issue tenders and source products for their enterprises.

Problem
Issuing tenders and sourcing products especially for small businesses and merchants is a grave problem in my community. The tendering process is always marred by corruption, and big business cartels tend to bully small businesses and merchants. Additionally, in my country, local authorities often demand bribes from these small businesses and merchants just so they could get tendering services. I had this personal experience with my mother when she opened a cosmetics shop. She would be try sourcing beauty products to stock her business but then she would often receive commands from big business cartels to the only source from them in downtown Nairobi, Kenya. Eventually, she had to close her cosmetics shop back in 2017 because it became more costly to run it due to paying the irrelevant bribes and extra costs charged from the rent-seeking big businesses. Now, this scenario is not one of a kind and many across my country.