[PROPOSAL] A 30 Page Book on the Effects of Religion and Politics on Nigerian Youth

Hello,

Writing is a hobby, more than a hobby but a passion I put a lot of energy in. It is tasking, requires a lot of thinking and research but in the end, it is rewarding.

My name is Mayowa ‘Big M’ Fatokun. I am a member of the ecosystem, I joined in December, 2021 and since then, I have done numberous jobs for different DAOs in the ecosystem.

So far so good, I have done the following jobs with the following DAOs.

1. Educated Tout Poetry Anthology - Writer’s Guild
  2. ReggaeDAO Mixtape - ReggaeDAO
  3. C1 Guild Musical Compilation - C1 Guild
  4. Animals Poetry Anthology - Writer’s Guild
  5. BAYOR Project - BeatDAO x VanDAO x Graffiti DAO
  6. White Ape the Rarest; Ep - NxM

I have also organised the following bounties and events

1. The Re - Making Show - BeatDAO
  2. Live With Big M - ReggaeDAO
  3. Rhyme Schemes 1 and 2 - Writer’s Guild.

I am a graduate of English Language Education from the prestigious University of ilorin where I bagged my Bachelor’s degree and currently in the topmost University of Ibadan where I am a Master’s Degree student, studying English Language.

it is an honour and a great privlege to submit this proposal to the Philosopher’s DAO.

Project Title

The Effect of Religion and Politics on Nigerian Youth.
Timeline - September 1st - 30th September

Abstract

Religion and politics are two different entities, both created by human beings as guided by the forces each founder finds worth believing in.

They both are integral elements of our societies which are used to govern, shape and direct us to where to go.
Religion supplies spiritual guidance while politics supplies physical guidance, however both can be mixed in such a way that today’s youth finds it hard to seperate the two thereby creating a systematic loss of opinions or the will power to question laws being made which creates a situation that renders the youth unable to reason for himself.